Home Meeting Information Scholarship By-Laws Contact

Noyce Burleson and Lana Hall Memorial Scholarships

Each year the West Texas Speech Association awards two scholarships to outstanding West Texas High School seniors who have excelled in speech communication endeavors.

Committee members for the selection process are appointed by the President at the annual meeting. Chair of the 2020 committee is Joy Morton.

You may download an application for the annual scholarship here:

Download scholarship application: WordPDF

The application dealine is April 30, 2020.

Announcement of the scholarship recipients shall be made after applications have been reviewed by the committee.

Applications should be sent and postmarked by April 30, 2020 to:

Joy Morton
Box 271
Friona, TX 79035

Camp Scholarship

The West Texas Speech Association is again offering a new Summer Camp scholarship. Freshman and Sophomore students in the 2019-20 school year are eligible to apply. To receive the scholarship, students must be a current member of WTSA (as a student), and they must fill out and return the following scholarship application.

Camp scholarship applications are due June 1, 2020.

Download camp scholarship application: WordPDF

Webspace provided courtesy of The Joy of Tournaments www.joyoftournaments.com.